Back in America

Hello, I hope everyone is having a fantastic Labor Day weekend. I just arrived home from an amazing weekend catching up with some of my sorority sisters from my undergraduate college. I can not believe I had not seen them in over a year! Needless to say, there was some major catching up to do.

After a relaxing weekend, it is now time to kick back into school mode. Classes at UNF started about two weeks ago. It has been an overwhelming transition, but the teachers are wonderful. Some of the courses we are taking this semester include Modeling/ Management Operations, Strategic Management, Business Environment: USA, Applied Intercultural Communications: USA, and International Management. I am really excited with Modeling/ Management Operations and Applied Intercultural Communications: USA because we are placed in a classroom with more than just the Global MBA students. Don’t get me wrong, I love my cohort, but it really is refreshing to get new perspectives and meet new people! So for the future GlobalMBA’s, this is something you can look forward to (if you enjoy meeting new people, that is).

Hmm a few last minute updates for potential GlobalMBA’s:

  1. Make sure to check out the Lazy River in the Fountainslazy river
  2. There are numerous international events organized for students. Many of the globals have made more international friends due to the events! It is a great way to reach out and meet new people.We played trivia last Thursday.
  3. Classes are at night, so  make sure to spend your day accordingly and be pro-active. Many of us go to the gym in the mornings then to the library after.
  4. Classes at night are also spread out. I love living on campus because I can easily walk home to make dinner or do laundry during the breaks.
    Some of the globals on our way to the Welcome Back Dinner!
    Some of the globals on our way to the Welcome Back Dinner!

    Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 6.46.55 PM

    dorm dinner party with new friends
    dorm dinner party with new friends

I hope this was helpful, and y’all have a great rest of the week!

Until next time,

Katie Beth

Leave a Reply

